book blog / book reviews / books

Sunday Scoop

bc705834b403356597757655951434d414f4141

1402279485_01__SX140_SY224_SCLZZZZZZZ_
I just finished Someone Else’s Garden. It was published in 2011. It was new to me though. I hadn’t heard about it. I love anything about India. The main character is Mamta and she is a poor low caste girl who grows up in India. It is an eye opening look about the life of women in the Indian culture. It involves a love story, but it is subtly woven in. I liked the development of the mother-daughter relationship. The characters in this bookgrow emotionally.I give this book 4 stars. Give it a try.
.
I am currently reading From the Kitchen of Half Truths. Look for this review coming soon.

Also on the to read, to review list an Advanced Reader Copy : I Kiss Your Hands Many Times, looking forward to this one.

0385524854_01__SX140_SY224_SCLZZZZZZZ_

Leave a Reply

