book blog / book reviews / books / fiction / love story / romance

Sunday Scoop

Sea Glass Island

by Sherryl Woods

0778314464_01__SX140_SY224_SCLZZZZZZZ_

Hello fellow readers and welcome to the Sunday Edition of Pattyspaperbacks!!  In honor of my vacation in South Carolina I chose this book because beautiful beach cover. It is a summer romance for the people who are still trying to forget it is fall. This was a great vacation/beach read. Yes I am still trying to hold on to the last memories of a great summer!!

This book was published on June 3, 2013 as a Harlequin paperback. Sherry Woods is a well published author of romances and has written many books. This one is the third in the Ocean Breeze Series. I have read another of the Ocean Breeze books, but for the life of me I don’t remember which one? I remember all the characters though. I purchased this book as a paperback from Amazon.com.

This is about Samantha Castle, who is a successful New York actress. She comes back home for her sister’s wedding in North Carolina. She finds that she still has feelings for Ethan Cole who she had a crush on in high school. Ethan is a doctor at the local clinic. He has not been the same since his injury in Afghanistan during the war. Also add in Samantha’s meddling and matchmaking sisters and grandmother and a few other weddings and a happy ending and there you have it.

This was an easy quick relaxing read. Although Samantha and Ethan have their ups and downs it is a pretty optimistic and happy-go-lucky book, nothing deep dark and depressing here. It is good light reading and nothing trashy or explicit. I think you could call it a clean romance. I give this book 4/5 stars.

3 thoughts on “Sunday Scoop

    • I never used to read Harlequin romances. I always thought that were trashy romance novels!! I have read a couple and either the books have changed, or I have changed. LOL. They just seem like nice, clean little romance books now!!

Leave a Reply

