autobiography / biography / book blog / book reviews / books / memoir / Uncategorized

Sunday Scoop

At Least You’re In Tuscany

By Jennifer Criswell

0982102372_01__SX140_SY224_SCLZZZZZZZ_

Dreaming of  a vacation? I know I can’t wait for mine!! I am going May 31 on my first trip to Florida!! Maybe you need a good book to read while you are relaxing on vacation? Do you have dreams of going to Italy? Whether you are far from home or just trying to escape everyday life for a while this could be the book for you!!

I have to say that I enjoyed this book. I found this one at the library. Can you tell where I hang out on my days off? This is another current fiction book released 2012 and re-released in 2014. It is a short book only 220 pages. Hmm it seems that I received this one from NetGalley also. If you are wondering yes it is available in paperback!!! Yeah!!

At Least You’re in Tuscany: A Somewhat Disastrous Quest for the Sweet Life is Jennifer Criswell’s memoir about her first year in Montepulciano during which her dream of expat life meets the reality of everyday challenges and results in sometimes funny, often frustrating, always lesson-filled situations (from Goodreads).

Well I certainly didn’t know that it would be so difficult to move to another country and establish oneself!  Jennifer had a really tough time making a go of it. She shows us how frustrating it was to wait on the arrival of the proper paperwork and getting through the red tape. We follow her on her adventures as she follows her dream to live in Tuscany. I thought that this was a very relaxing read. You don’t have to think much with this one, just follow along. What is life in Tuscany like? Read this and find out!!! Jennifer has a good sense of humor and she is not a quitter!! This book was a quick one for me. I wish that I had the guts to do what she did!! I don’t know if I would have made a success out of it!!  Great vacation read!! I give this one a 4 out of 5 stars.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sunday Scoop

Leave a Reply

